Arnos Vale, St. Vincent and the Grenadines – 3rd January 2017 – The National Cricket season will begin in ernest on Saturday 7th January, with an exhibition game to mark the start of the National Lotteries Neil Williams 20/20 tournament for 2017.

A National Select XI will go head to head with a President’s XI Select, in the exhibition game slated for Saturday 7th January.

The National Lotteries Neil Williams 20/20 tournament matches will then begin on Sunday 8th January with two matches.

Defending champions Flow Radcliffe will take on Triumph United from 10 a.m. to be followed by the Team Rivals against Victors Two match up at 2 p.m. All games on this opening weekend will be at the main Arnos Vale playing field.

The preliminary round of the tournament sees a record 18 teams competing in three groups.

Defending champions Flow Radcliffe heads group one which also includes one of the three newcomers to National Cricket, Owia Stars, as well as Victors 1, Combined Youths, Triumph United and Strike Eagles.

The 2016 runners up, Team Rivals, is the top seeded team in group 2. Police, Smashers, Radcliffe Too, Victors Two and another newcomer, R.W Sporting World SVG Community College complete this group.

The third preliminary group comprises of Guardian General Saints, ASCO, Bequia Cricket Association, French Verandah SVG Community College, North Leeward and Belfongo.

The two top teams from each group from the preliminary round will advance to a Super Six, round robin second round, from which the top two teams will contest the tournaments’ Final.

All scorecards will be made available on our website ( following completion of each match.

Media Release

This is an official media release of the St. Vincent & the Grenadines Cricket Association Inc.