Arnos Vale, St. Vincent and the Grenadines – 5th December 2016 – Led by the unopposed return of Kishore Shallow as President of the SVGCA Inc., the elections at the AGM held on 3rd December 2016 concluded with no major surprise.

Eight members of the previous executive were returned to the administrative body, with long-serving 1st Vice President Elson Crick and Committee Member Romel Currency opting to stand down, with the latter citing personal commitments. Consequently, three changes occurred, with Miles Bascombe elevated from his previous post of Committee Member to the post of 1st Vice President; and Roxell John and Roland Wilkinson joined the executive as committee members.

In addition to the elections, other key items on the agenda were AGM 2015 minutes review, executive report, and financial statements. The AGM lasted approximately 5 hours, with constructive discussions on the advancement of SVG cricket.

President Shallow expressed gratitude for the continued confidence of the affiliates to re-elect him unopposed for the second time. “I am indeed obliged for the continued support of the affiliates, who again have shown their confidence in my leadership. It is my intention to repay them by continuing to make the right decisions in the interest of cricket, which is clearly on the rise again in SVG” President Shallow noted.

The attendees at the AGM heard about the immediate plans of the SVGCA Inc., which includes restructure of local cricket, increase prize monies, complete the transition to full electronic scoring locally, construct batting cages around the country (including the Grenadines), improve relationship with corporate community, and explore construction of indoor facility.

The New executive:

Mr. Kishore Shallow – President
Mr. Miles Bascombe – 1st Vice president
Mr. Denis Byam – 2nd Vice President
Mr. Samuel Holder – Secretary
Mr. Cleton Burnett – Assistant Secretary
Mr. Jenry Ollivierre – Treasurer
Mr. Deighton Butler – Committee Member
Mrs. Samantha Lynch – Committee Member
Mr. Roxell John – Committee Member
Mr. Roland Wilkinson – Committee Member

Written by Kishore Shallow

President of the SVGCA Inc. since 2014. Professionally, an IT / Business Consultant, with extensive experience in Information Systems. Academic background includes MBA (Specialization in Finance), BSc (Hons) Applied Business Computing, and currently a DBA Candidate (with focus on Financial Management). Learn more about Kishore on LinkedIn.